Packers: Top 10 Green Bay Packers not in the Pro Football Hall of Fame

1 of 11

Aug 3, 2014; Canton, OH, USA; General view of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The Green Bay Packers have a large contingent of representatives in Canton’s Pro Football Hall of Fame, with a total of 27 in all who spent time with the organization—22 of whom made their primary contributions with the Pack.

More from Green Bay Packers

Ron Wolf, the general manager for the 1990s renaissance of the franchise, will become the 28th and 23rd on those lists, respectively, when he is inducted in August.

The Packers had four members of the Hall’s inaugural class of 17 enshrinees in 1963—coach and halfback Curly Lambeau, offensive tackle Cal Hubbard, end Don Hutson and halfback Johnny Blood (McNally).

Since then, the rest of the enshrinees have included:

1964: FB Clarke Hinkle (1932-41), G Mike Michalske (1929-35, 1937)

1966: QB Arnie Herber (1930-40), G Walt Kiesling* (1935-36)

1967: DB Emlen Tunnell* (1959-61)

1971: Coach Vince Lombardi (1959-67)

1974: HB Tony Canadeo (1941-44, 1946-52)

1976: DE Len Ford* (1958), FB Jim Taylor (1958-66)

1977: T Forrest Gregg (1956, 1958-70), QB Bart Starr (1956-71)

1978: LB Ray Nitschke (1958-72)

1980: CB Herb Adderley (1961-69)

1981: DE Willie Davis (1960-69), C Jim Ringo (1953-63)

1986: HB Paul Hornung (1957-62, 1964-66)

1989: S Willie Wood (1960-71)

1990: LB Ted Hendricks* (1974)

1991: K Jan Stenerud* (1980-83)

1995: DT Henry Jordan (1959-69)

2003: WR James Lofton (1978-86)

2006: DE-DT Reggie White (1993-98)

Live Feed

Packers DB's take on missed PI call will only infuriate Chiefs fans more
Packers DB's take on missed PI call will only infuriate Chiefs fans more /


  • Packers vs. Giants prediction, odds, spread, injuries, trends for NFL Week 14 Lombardi Ave
  • Free agent running back hints he has signed with Packers Lombardi Ave
  • Every NFL Team's Playoff Odds Following Week 13 (AFC Race Still Wide Open) Betsided
  • NFL Week 14 Survivor Pool Picks (Texans, Packers Among Top Predictions This Week) Betsided
  • Predicting the rest of the 2023 Packers schedule after shocking win over Chiefs Lombardi Ave
  • 2013: LB-K Dave Robinson (1963-72)

    *–Denotes player spent only a small portion of career with Green Bay.

    Beyond Wolf this summer, Packer fans are already gearing up for the all-but-certain election and enshrinement of quarterback Brett Favre in 2016.

    But beyond those already enshrined or sure to be enshrined, who are the 10 best Packers not currently in the Hall of Fame.

    This list is limited to the modern era (since 1960) and does not include active players or those not yet eligible for enshrinement (Favre, Aaron Rodgers, Donald Driver, Chad Clifton, Josh Sitton and Charles Woodson could have been considered for this list otherwise).

    Next: Veteran LB Just Missed Dynasty Years