Milwaukee Brewers’ playoff schedule for the 2018 NLDS

The Milwaukee Brewers will face the Colorado Rockies in the National League Divisional Series. Here’s when and where those games will take place.

On Monday afternoon, the Milwaukee Brewers took down the Chicago Cubs to win the National League Central and earn home-field advantage throughout the NL playoffs. Late Tuesday night (and, I mean late), the Cubs lost again, this time to the Colorado Rockies. That secured the Cubs’ playoff fate and slated the Rockies against the Brewers in the National League Divisional Series.

Before the Rockies-Cubs marathon of a game (13 innings), the MLB released the start time and location of each game. It’s important to remember the NLDS is only a five-game series. With that in mind, here’s the start times and location of each game:

  • Game 1 on Thursday, Oct. 4, 4:07 pm CT at Miller Park on FS1
  • Game 2 on Friday, Oct. 5, 3:15 pm CT at Miller Park on FS1
  • Game 3 on Sunday, Oct. 7, 3:37 pm CT at Coors Field on MLB Network
  • Game 4 on Monday, Oct. 8, TBD at Coors Field on FS1*
  • Game 5 on Wednesday, Oct. 10, TBD at Miller Park on FS1*

Of course, in a five-game series, Games 4 and 5 are only if necessary.

Thanks to the set up of the playoffs (two on, one off), the Brewers should have an advantage with their great bullpen. They’ll be able to pitch guys like Jeremy Jeffress, Josh Hader and Corey Knebel more often than not in a five-game set. This will give them a nice advantage and shorten the game for them.

The Rockies are a dangerous team, however. They love to use the long ball and Coors Field is particularly conducive for that type of game. Hopefully, Milwaukee can take advantage of a worn-out Rockies team and used up bullpen in Game 1 and get off to a great start. The Brewers have a great opportunity to get ahead in the series and keep the pressure on the Rockies.